Monday Music Video Day

Sonic Youth, one of the pioneer of  noise rock band from NYC  formed in 1981. The current lineup consists of Thurston Moore (vocals and guitar), Kim Gordon (vocals, bass, guitar), Lee Ranaldo (vocals and guitar), Mark Ibold (bass) and Steve Shelley (drums). This band is associated with the No Wave art and music scene movement in New York City.

I think the incinerate music video is preety cool, althought many people think this video is a crap hehe, but i dont agree..this video is cool because the absurdness of the camera make this video looks cool..the camera is left zooming by the director while the band is playing live. The video was made by filmmaker Claire Denis, who shot the footage during Sonic Youth’s visit to Paris. (C) 2006 Geffen Records


Leave a comment

Filed under Monday Music Video Day

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s